Daily Archives: January 1, 2009

John Buscema gets some 2009 Avengers New Years love

At just a little over a month old, this fanatic blog has certainly gotten off to a great start. For those of you who enjoy the “inside baseball” stuff, we’ve had 5,971 page views since Funny Book Fanatic launched in late November. Thanks to all of you who visit and enjoy my efforts. Tell your friends. It’ll only get better from here. happynewyear

John Busceman 1993

John Busceman 1993

In honor of 2009, I’m going to be taking a taking a little extra time for myself. But before I go … don’t think I’ve forgotten my promise to tell the Stan Lee/John Romita Sr. story about freezing in Hawaii. I’ll get to it here in a week or so, but in the meantime there won’t be any updates on this site until the next Miscellaneous Monday (Jan. 5, 2009). So enjoy this mini-tribute to two of my favorite things about comics, John Buscema and The Mighty Avengers. Continue reading

10 Comments

Filed under Behind the Scenes, Fanatic General, Fanatical History